Cathedral of Mary our Queen Organ Assistantship

Awarded in 2013-2015 to a graduate student in organ who will also hold an internship at the Cathedral.

Rildia Bee O’Bryan Cliburn Memorial Scholarship

Established as an annual award in 1984 in honor of Mrs. Cliburn by her instructor’s son, Eric Friedheim.  Mrs. Cliburn studied piano with Arthur Friedheim and, in turn taught piano to her son, Harvey Lavan “Van” Cliburn, who won the 1958 Tchaikovsky International Competition in Moscow.  The scholarship supports piano and organ students.

Evergreen House Foundation Scholarship

Awarded annually since 1977 for students committed to music as a career.

Madeleine Friedheim Memorial Scholarship

Established in 1994 as an annual award by Eric and Edith Friedheim in memory of their mother, a concert singer who, with her husband, pianist Arthur Friedheim, performed throughout Europe.

Ruth Sinclaire Kaigler Goode Scholarship in Piano

Established by the estate of David Rex Goode, Jr. to be awarded annually to piano students.

Jephson Educational Trust No. 2 Scholarship

Awarded annually since 1985 by the Jephson Trust, located in New York.

Noble Levi Jolley, Sr. Scholarship for Jazz Studies

Established in 2009 by Sam Rose, founder of Greenbaum and Rose, a Washington, D.C. property development company to support undergraduate jazz students from D.C. and Baltimore.  First introduced to Peabody through jazz musicians (and then students) Nathan and Noble Jolley, Jr.  Mr. Rose honored the memory of their father through this scholarship.

The William W. More, PhD Scholarship

Established in 2010 by Dr. Thomas Powell in memory of Dr. More to be awarded annually to voice or orchestral students.

The Peabody Institute Robert Van Sice Percussion Scholarship

Established by a grant from the Brookby Foundation which will provide scholarship support and visiting artist funds for the percussion department through 2016.

Presser Foundation Scholarship

Awarded annually since 1985 through the foundation, located in Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania.

Eda Rubin Term Scholarship

Established by Mrs. Rubin, a 1969 graduate of the Johns Hopkins University School of Education and long-time supporter of the Conservatory.  The scholarship will support violin and piano students during the 2014-2018 school years.

Hilda K. Stern Scholarship

Established by the bequest of Mrs. Stern to be awarded annually through 2027.

The Marc Von May Voice Scholarships

Established in 2010 by Mr. Von May to be awarded annually to two voice students.  Mr. Von May also supports the Boys Ballet program in the Preparatory, and the Conservatory Opera program.

Yeojung Annual Piano Scholarship

Established in 2011 by Dae-Won Moon to be awarded annually to a student of Ms. Yong Hi Moon.

Zildjian Scholarship

Given annually since 2002 by the Avedis Zildjian Company to support percussion students.  At nearly 400 years old, Zildjian is one of the oldest companies in the world. It is the largest cymbal manufacturer in the world and also sells drum-related accessories, such as drum sticks and cymbal carriers.