Advocates and Advisors

Members of the Peabody Institute Advisory Board are advocates for the mission of the Peabody Institute and advise the Dean on strategic issues and the development of new resources. Board members dedicate time and expertise and make financial commitments commensurate with their ability to give. They assume a leadership role as a donor and/or fundraiser in the Peabody campaign, and assist the Dean and the External Relations staff in advancement efforts to build awareness and audiences, and to identify, cultivate, and recruit potential donors to Peabody. Members may be leaders in the corporate and philanthropic communities, Johns Hopkins Trustees, and prominent Peabody alumni, parents, and friends.

The Peabody Institute Advisory  Board meets three times a year, often in conjunction with the Johns Hopkins University Trustees meetings.

2023-24 Members

  • Paula E. Boggs
  • Christopher Brathwaite
  • James N. Campbell, M.D.
  • Eugene Choung
  • Regina Curry
  • Larry Droppa
  • Nancy S. Grasmick – Chair
  • Michael Greenebaum
  • Carla Hayden
  • Allan D. Jensen
  • Christopher Kovalchick
  • Carol Jean Lovette-Young
  • Jill E. McGovern
  • Mary Miller
  • Christine Rutt Schmitz – Nominating Committee Chair
  • Ci-Ying Sun
  • Marc C. von May

Emeritus Members

  • Rheda Becker
  • Pilar Bradshaw
  • Richard Davison, deceased
  • Benjamin H. Griswold, IV
  • Taylor A. Hanex
  • Turner B. Smith
  • Solomon H. Snyder